Skip to main content

Tarkington Student Foundation

Tarkington Student Foundation

The Tarkington Student Foundation, a non-profit 501 (c)(3) corporation, was founded in 2007 by a number of community members and school officials.

The purpose of the Tarkington Student Foundation (TSF) is to provide funds to all Tarkington graduates to help make up the difference between the cost of college and what the students and their families can afford.

Any Tarkington graduate that enrolls in a college, university or technical school is eligible for this scholarship. The application must be submitted no later than twenty months following the student’s graduation date. You may find the Student Enrollment Verification form on the page below.


Voting Board Members

Dr. Geralyn McClure Franklin, President
Mollie Lambert, Vice President
J. Rice
Charlie Rice
Paige Bostwick
Lane Gulledge
Jennifer Fierro

Non-Voting Board Members

Renee Padgett, Secretary
Dennis Shew, Treasurer
Dr. Marc Keith
Sandy Meekins



TSF Facebook